Hey, I’m Erin.

Maybe it’s because I’m a jane-of-all trades, left-handed, middle child but damn—I have a hard time figuring out what I want to do most of the time. I’ve deleted so many blogs, drawings, songs, friends, and jobs from my memory that it’s hard to keep track of who I am.

I’ve found myself envious of those who are extremely passionate and an expert at one thing. But after living a quarter of my life, I’ve finally come to peace with being pretty damn good at a many things.

Here’s a list of some of those things:

Writing
Dancing
Coding
Illustration
Spanish
Marketing
Public Speaking
Singing
Guitar
Cello
Cycling
Yoga
Vegan cooking
Photography
Making people laugh
Being a good human

I’ll be the first to admit, I’m not the best at any of these things. I take well-rounded to the extreme and used to consider it a weakness. Now, I find comfort in my chameleon nature. When it comes to being the best friend, employee, collaborator, girlfriend, daughter and human, I consider my adaptability and creativity a strength.

This line of a Growlers song sums up my life’s mantra perfectly: “La monotonía es un asesino lento.” Translation: “Monotony is a slow murder.”

In this life, monotony is truly my greatest enemy.

My name is Erin, nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

